May 7: SAFE Work Awards Presented


The third annual SAFE Work Awards were presented, recognizing employers, workers and others who’ve demonstrated success or innovation in making their workplaces safer. This year’s winners included:

  • Metal-Tech Industries – Employer Safety Award
  • Roger Gerardy, Operator, 81-Ward, RockTenn Container Company of Canada Inc. – Worker Safety Award
  • Jeff Ross, Safety Coordinator, Rocky Mountain Equipment – Safety and Health Professional Award
  • DeFehr Furniture Ltd. JHSC – Safety and Health Committee Award.